BUY LOLLIPOP

Venus de Milo

The Venus de Milo is an ancient Greek sculpture created between 130 and 100 BC. The sculpture is currently credited to Alexandros of Antioch. The statue lost its arms  . when it was exported to France and a group of Turkish officials tried to prevent the exportation by force - a fight ensued during which the statue fell to the ground. After King Louis XVIII purchased the statue, it was kept in the palace as personal property of the royal family of France. Eventually it was put on public display in the Louvre

Perhaps the most famous statue of the goddess of love , it attracts the attention of millions. Simultaneously proud and bashful, sensual and sublime, she inspires a combination of contrasting emotions. An interesting fact is that the model who posed for the statue of Venus would have worn a size 38 in the modern world.

Flavors
Mystery mixMystery mixMystery mixMystery mix

BUY LOLLIPOP

Moai

Moai (Hawaiian for 'statue, idol') are stone monolithic statues on Easter Island in the Pacific Ocean. There are currently 887 Moaistatues on the island. The statues are believed to have been made by the island's aboriginal population between 1250 and 1500. The pavilion of the sessions of the Louvre Museum displays one of the Moaistatues.

Easter Island is one of the most enigmatic places on Earth. About two thousand years ago, the Polynesian civilization left behind the Moai Giant idols, deified figures of the island's ancestors. An idol from the Louvre collection is an opportunity to get in touch with eternity. The thought gives us goosebumps !

Flavors
SPECIAL OFFERSPECIAL OFFERSPECIAL OFFERSPECIAL OFFER
Save up to 30% with

Discover Pack

Sculptures and tastes of your choice

ACHETER UNE SUCETTE

Venus de Milo

La Vénus de Milo est une sculpture grecque antique créée entre 130 et 100 avant J.C. Elle est considérée être l'œuvre d’Alexandros d’Antioche. La statue perdit ses bras durant son transport pour la France lorsque des responsables Ottomans tentèrent d'empêcher son départ par la force - dans la confrontation qui s’en suivra, la statue tomba au sol. Après son achat par Louis XVIII, elle fait partie du patrimoine privé de la famille royale française, avant d’être finalement exposée aux yeux de tous au musée du Louvre.

Certainement la plus célèbre des représentations de la déesse de l’amour , elle attire l’attention de tous les yeux. A la fois fière et réservée, sensuelle et sublime, elle inspire une multitude d'émotions contrastées. Petite anecdote, le modèle ayant posé pour la Vénus porterait une pointure taille 38 dans le monde contemporain.

Les gouts
Mix mystérieuxMix mystérieuxMix mystérieuxMix mystérieux

ACHETER UNE SUCETTE

Moai

Les Moai (de l'hawaiien 'statue, idole') sont des statues monolithiques en pierre sur l'île de pâques , située dans l'océan pacifique. Il existe actuellement 887 statues Moai sur l'île, érigées par la population aborigène de l'île entre le XIIIème et le XVème siècle. Le pavillon des sessions du musée du Louvre en expose l’une d’entre elles.

L'île de pâques est l’une des régions les plus mystérieuses du globe. Deux mille ans auparavant, les polynésiens ont abandonné les idoles géantes Moai, figures déifiées des ancêtres de l'île. Une idole de la collection du Louvre est une occasion unique pour toucher du doigt l’éternité. Rien qu’à y penser, cela nous donne la chair de poule!

Les gouts
SPECIALES OFFRESSPECIALES OFFRESSPECIALES OFFRESSPECIALES OFFRES
30% d'économie avec

Pack Découverte

Sculptures et goûts à votre choix